“Your level of success will seldom exceed your level of personal development, because success is something you attract by the person you become.” ~JIM ROHN

I first came upon this quote in a book, The Miracle Morning, by Hal Elrod.  This quote has stuck with me more than many others that I’ve come across in times past.  I’ve always been one that the public education system of this country could be proud of as a model graduate of the program.  As a student I was never in trouble, figured out how to pass standardized tests, and did what I was told and did it when it was expected of me.  A model citizen…if the year were 1945 and we were a factory driven society.  Being that I figured out how to get by and “succeed” I was never interested in personal development and felt the same way many of my current friends and much of the population feels about these “self-help” books and speakers.

My wife has been one that didn’t have the same luxuries growing up as I did and yet still kept a solid head on her shoulders, went to college, and the prime achievement of her life, married me! (love you).  She’s always been into Tony Robbins, Jim Rohn and all these guys that I viewed as woo-woo self-help guys, not for me.  Until recently.  In the last couple of years I actually went through the Personal Power program (by Tony Robbins) with my wife and realized that I’ve been missing out.  I’m a cog, and we don’t live in a cog society.  So my goal in life is to become the person I need to be in order to create the success (as I define it), freedom and quality of life that I truly desire for myself and my family.

My first recommendation to anyone is to check out The Miracle Morning.  It’s a great starter into this world and encompasses all that I love, health, wealthy habits, and wisdom.

Leave a Reply

