Ship. Even when you don’t want to.

I’ve read this quote.  It’s a big deal.  I’ve challenged myself via Seth Godin to blog every day for a time for various reasons.  I want to find by “voice”.  I want to make something my “scribe” as the Miracle Morning puts it.  To put my thoughts out there.  To me this blog is something that I wanted to do to force me to think about my stances.  To be able to learn to put my thoughts and philosophies into words.  To be able to articulate what I feel is important.  My goal is to do this every day.  A quote that Seth Godin said, which I believe he attributes to Steve Jobs, is that “real artists ship”.  Meaning that if you are going to do something and put yourself out there, then you need to make it happen.  A lot of ideas and art is wasted being trapped in the mind.  You find out who the true artist is when they put their art out there into the world.  I missed this mornings post and was going to put it off for the day but I thought that this quote was applicable to my goal.  I have a goal and this goal is art.  Therefore, I need to ship.  So here is my blog.  Make sure you take the leap and ship.

 

Be better.

Leave a Reply

