Give yourself a mind break every once and a while

It’s been a few years now that I’ve given up on music.  I never listen to it.  When I run, it’s podcasts or audiobooks.  In the car, it’s children’s music and podcasts, or talk radio…yes I am that guy, getting old.  I’m at the point now in my business and life that I try to use every spare time to think about work or self-improvement.  And I love it.  It’s been great.  I’ve seen very positive results in all areas of my life because of the confidence and growth that has come of it.  But it is nice to have those breaks throughout the day.

I apologize in advance for because I’m basically just plugging this musical, however, it’s a metaphor for whatever it is throughout the day that allows you to release for a few minutes (the key being the work “few”).  For me it’s Game of Thrones on Sunday, Daily Vee on YouTube, and now, the Alexander Hamilton soundtrack.  It’s been a very long time since I’ve been this obsessed over music.  I love this soundtrack.  I’ve learned so much from it too!  And been oddly inspired by these men!  It’s amazing.  If you’re looking for that outlet on your commute or your workout, check out this album, you won’t regret it.

The other thing I’ve come to learn is to not judge people for where they find their outlets. Whether it be the Real Housewives, The Kardashians, or video games.  We all need that mind numbing outlet from time to time.

Check out the Alexander Hamilton soundtrack on Amazon Prime music, you won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

