Shake up the routine

I’m in a funk.  I don’t know why but it’s been going on for a couple months now.  I’m not sticking to my morning routine.  I’m not exercising like I once was.  I’m not laser focused at work.  And the worst part is, I don’t know why.  I am a huge believer in morning routines.  I was on a great one.  And while I was on it I found it to be effortless and everything in my life started getting better when I stuck to it.  So why am I struggling to stick with it now?  I don’t know.  I wish I did.  Sometimes when we get in a rut we need to shake things up a bit.  I am going to begin experimenting with new routines.  Maybe it will be get up and start working early so I can workout at lunch.  Maybe it will be sleeping in and doing what needs to be done at night after the kids are in bed.  Maybe it’s as simple as doing yoga first thing in the am no matter what.  I don’t know.  But I am determined to get this train back on the tracks and keep improving every day.

Leave a Reply

